Slowing it down with a short, laidback mix leaning heavily on two new favourites – Huglife and Trippy Turtle. Isosine, Nicholas Cheung, Hippie Sabotage, and Lido all make welcome appearances – and I finally get to drop Know You (Voices Remix) in a set.

Track List

  1. Hearts (Isosine Mashup) – Jeremy Lim x Serena Sun, Childish Gambino, Ellie Goulding, Bon Iver
  2. I Am – Nicholas Cheung
  3. Stay High – Hippie Sabotage
  4. Take U Down (Trippy Turtle Remix) – Chris Brown
  5. Kiss Kiss (Lido Remix) – Cashmere Cat
  6. Give It 2 U (Trippy Turtle Remix) – Robin Thicke
  7. Damn Those Jeans – Trippy Turtle
  8. Aerodynamic (Huglife Remix) – Daft Punk
  9. Young and Beautiful (Huglife Remix) – Lana Del Rey
  10. Wicked Games (Huglife Remix) – The Weeknd
  11. Selfish (Fellepus Remix) – Asia Cruise

As always, this mix and the rest of the Roots Mix Series are free to download on Facebook and if you enjoyed specific tracks, don’t forget to support the artists. Enjoy!

Related Posts